Trials

It's been one of those days. I definitely haven't felt 100%, and my plans to leave the house got no further than popping out on the balcony to take one photograph, and then getting up close and personal with the living rooms windows to take some photographs of the rain.

And how it teemed down, putting paid - along with my general feeling of sluggishness, some nausea and some aches and pains in the joints - to my plan to go to the gym. (And later on the gym got flooded out, apparently, and had to close for the evening). But I haven't been inactive in other respects. I cleared a huge pile of peer review off my to do list, and did some general reading. I've also finished my novel this evening, which means that I can now read the book for our book group the week after next. Hopefully tomorrow, after a good night's sleep, I won't feel quite so bleurgh. But I suspect that feeling might persist for a few days as I'm mightily upset about a certain event on Friday evening. It would probably, in these circumstances, be better if I had a whole load of meetings, or if we were outside the UK. I'd have less occasion to brood. But I don't. So i'd better smarten my ideas up....and stop malingering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.