Field of poppies

It’s impossible to overstate the pleasure we’ve derived from this ‘field’ of poppies grown from seed in a trough on the balcony. In fact, so much pleasure that it’s even provoked me to sort out a photo collage app in order to use more than one picture of them.

The other trough grown from seed has night-scented stocks in it. They are harder to photograph, not least because they look at their best as the light goes…. 

Brisk walk up to the weir this morning. It helped me because I was mega stiff from yesterday’s walk when I woke up (which was earlier than I would have liked). Also helpful in that regard was a 30 minute peloton class, although I must confess my legs felt heavy. But I’m following a programme which requires me to do certain things at certain points. There was no way I was going to start Week 3 yesterday, so I just had to do it today. Anyway, I’m definitely not suffering from stiffness any more, so that’s all to the good.

I also spent a couple of hours at my desk, sorting out the editing of a document that really needed to be back with someone first thing tomorrow. That gave me a certain sense of satisfaction, although I don’t like doing anything more than emailing and light reading at the weekends these days.

It’s still very warm, but it was by no means as sunny today. Or as windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.