Teasel

By Teasel

Pink Umbrella

It was rather a grey day, and the weather forecast didn’t look very promising.  I was planning to dress for summer today, but decided I best account for all eventualities, i.e. potentially getting soaked.  I met my friend G at Waverley Station and we hit the town.  Firstly to do a couple of errands for me which included taking my new walking sandals back as one of them was unwearable.  The shop was very helpful and ordered my a replacement.  My fingers are crossed that they arrive quickly and before we  go on holiday.
 
Once my jobs were done, we moved over to G’s requirements.  She was looking for a new dress to wear to a wedding.  We had a lovely time wandering, looking at dresses.  Although she tried a few on, she didn’t find anything she really liked.  I ended up buying  address which I should have tried on – as It is too long, so I now need to return it.  I did get a couple of tops (one in a sale) which will be ideal for my holiday.
 
We broke our wanderings up with a lovely lunch in Dishoom.  Once G had gone off for her train home, I popped into M&S for something nice and quick for tea and then ran for y bus home, just as the rain started.  Once home I had a few chores to catch up on before tea
 
The rain was really heavy for a while, though it went off eventually.
 
I didn’t take many blips today.  The pink umbrella brightens up this view across Princes Street Gardens.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.