Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fresh as a daisy

Dare I say it, summer is finally here! Another beautiful day today, and everyone is smiling. Mind you, it will probably only last the week and then all change again. My husband is away in Australia on business this week, and sadly for him he may miss the English summer. (Apparently it is cool in Sydney today after the storms they have had)

I took Murdoch for a lovely walk in the woods - everything is so green and bursting with life. I never saw any rabbits though, and usually at this time of the year they are all over the woods. There are still many buttercups, dandelions and daisies around, all so pretty.

My son phoned to say his Greek exam went well. After me nagging him yesterday about his seemingly lack of studying over the weekend, and him watching Game of Thrones instead, he ended the conversation by saying ' Guess what mum? You will never believe what came up...the last question was an analysis of the last episode of Game of Thrones' Cheeky bugger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.