Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The grass is always greener....

This morning we had our final 'disco committee' meeting before the event on Friday evening. Every year there is a year 8 disco at Thomas' school organised by the parents. I think we have thought of everything, from health and safety issues to glow sticks for the children. It hopefully will be a fun event and many of the parents will be on duty to check all goes off well.

On the way home I passed some beautiful horses in a field. As I took this photo the sun was shining on the grass making it look even more green and lush, but it was also starting to rain! This horse could not get enough of the sweet grass and as they say, the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence. No horses were harmed in the taking of this photo but one human certainly was! I had forgotten how summer means nettles...as I stood there getting into position to take the photo I got stung on my ankles a few times and then as I leaned in to get the shot I got zapped by the electric fence! I don't think this horse noticed as he chomped his way under the fence at the grass on the other side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.