samsticks

By samsticks

Not HDR

Today was a work day... that just about sums it up! I returned to the spot of Friday's unblipped blip in the hope that I could recreate it, but not such luck. I guess it'll go in my blipfolio when I eventually become a full member. That said, I'm determined to get it again... I'll just have to wait for that opportunity again!!

On my way home I took this shot... I thought that it looked like an HDR shot because of the variable lighting, but it's actually because I'm standing under some floodlights from the adjacent handegg pitch. I often tell people that I don't photograph 'things', I photograph the light falling on (or being produced by) 'things'. This isn't a very good shot, but the light sure is interesting. I've just microtweaked the levels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.