Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Paddling pool

Back blipped on Tuesday morning.

The weather let up for long enough yesterday that W managed to empty the water out of the paddling pool and squeeze most of the air out of the walls.  He then hung it on the line to "dry", where it was rained on several times.  When I took the photo, just before 10pm, it wasn't actually raining, but it has since rained most of the night, and is still raining quite hard now.

We both got haircuts in the morning.  Later we stacked the stacking beds and restored the book room to a usable state.  I'm gradually working my way through the large pile of washing - I don't possess a dryer (my choice, prefer to line dry), and we are yet to decide where to hang the creel* so in the current weather conditions it all has to be dried on standing airers.

* Creel is the name my mum had for the pulley airer in her kitchen - no idea of the origins of that name.  Ours can be seen here in its previous location.  It's presently in pieces, awaiting a place to hang it - there's no obvious place in the house, it may well end up in the garage.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.