Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Quilt

This was supposed to be finished in time for Casper to lie on it.  But back pain and other stuff got in the way.  Well it is now finished.  Displayed here on W's fancy up/down desk, that I have now "acquired", and which, after being finally connected to a power supply, has proved a real boon in the last few weeks.

In extras, a view of the quilt on the floor in our bedroom.  I think I'll take it to Sweden when we drive up there in August, so I can get a picture of Casper using it.

Another stormy day - alternating heavy rain and sunshine.  I got a WhatsApp from a friend in Wexford, informing me that the wind band would be playing today at Johnstown Castle - "weather permitting".  I cried off, due to a combination of exhaustion and back pain, but I rather suspect that the weather did not permit.

Just one more load of washing done - another load set up to run overnight.  And a bit of ironing.  And finally the binding on the quilt.  Now I'm sleepy again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.