mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Last Day in Leam

Three of many goodbyes: Vaish, Patrick and Becky

Spent the morning getting my hair done and then went for afternoon tea with Becky, Vaish and Patrick (our friend from first year) who had come to visit. We went to Vinteas and had loads of sandwiches, cake, scones, mini quiches, tea and ate ourselves silly. So nice to be able to see Patrick before I left - he's travelling in Africa this summer and then moving to the US to study medicine, so may not see him for a long while.

The evening part of this day - Tom and Jodie's 21st - was kinda perfect. Vaish and Becky came along and so I had all of my very favourite people in one place which was lovely. Much was drunk, many conversations were had, a little dancing was done and it was so nice to enjoy everyone's company altogether for maybe the last time. Really the end of an era and though I know I'll keep in touch with so many people, we won't all be in Leam together, free to meet up any time we like any more.

This evening made me realised just how much this year has meant to me and how much the people I have met mean to me. Becky, Vaish and I all got emotional and goodbyes to Charlotte and Maddie were equally hard, as were others.

Gushy stuff over, but it really was a perfectly bitter-sweet ending to three years at Warwick (even though it may not quite be the end just yet...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.