mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

First Day in Corfu

Saturday

I arrived in Corfu at 2:00am, met the resort manager Hayley and got on a coach with a load of party people headed for Kavos. Got to my hotel and had a treck to my room which was right at the back/top of the resort up a rather steep hill. An interesting experience lugging my stuff up a load of steps, before finding that my light wasn't working and having to trek back down to reception and up again. Got ready for bed and was startled by some massive creepy-crawly scuttling thing running under my bed. So Gross.

After three hours sleep I woke up and went down to breakfast before meeting Andrew, who I was shadowing for the day. Having had two sporadic hours sleep on Thursday night and three hours the night before I have to admit it was a struggle to keep my eyes open as I observed Andrew's welcome meetings in the three hotels he looks after (including the one I am staying in.) After the meetings we drove to Saint George, where Andrew currently lives with Charley, the rep for that area. Was nice to go for lunch with the two of them, get to know them and perk up with some food and drink. Back to the hotels in the afternoon/eve to follow up on bookings etc. Ended up staying at the house with Andrew and Charley, rather than in my room, as Charley was meant to be on the boat trip with me the following day (typical TUI change of plans...). More food and drink and chatting before much needed bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.