mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Day Two: A Change of Plans

Woke up this morning and was greeted by a very ominous looking sky full of black clouds. Was picked up by the coach to go to Corfu Town for 'Theo's BBQ Boat Party', one of the excursions I'm going on so that I can better sell them to the holidaymakers I'll be looking after. When we got to the boat, however, it was quite obvious that the black sky and choppy sea might be a problem and the trip was cancelled. On the way back it started bucketing it down with crazy thunder and lighting in the background. Had to dash through the rain back to my room (through an open bar and pool area and up a hill) and got absolutely drenched in the process. It looked like I'd been in the shower fully clothed. Luckily the weather began to clear and Andrew picked me up so I could finish the morning shift with him and head back to St George for his afternoon off. With the weather vastly improved Andrew surprised me by running off to book us a quad bike for the afternoon, which we ventured out on up into the hills. Had a drink overlooking the beautiful coast, before heading down and sitting on a little wooden jetty in the sunshine. Andrew managed to convince me into driving the quad bike for a bit and luckily I didn't kill us! Had a late lunch in a little town, right next to the water and were harangued by the local cats for bits of feta. We headed back to St George and sat in the sun for a bit before being joined by Charley. More food and drinks and bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.