An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Little Birdie...

One of the things I love most about this garden is I keep discovering things. Little surprises tucked away in corners (like the raspberries and rhubard tucked round the side of the Gin Palace) waiting to reveal themselves to me whenever I decide to open my eyes wide enough.

This morning's surprise was this little bird.

While I was waiting for the new garden furniture to be delivered, I popped out into the wee side garden with my camera. Had a wander, snapping bits and pieces here and there then sat down for a minute on the summer seat to enjoy the warmth and listen to the birds. There's a pergola type thing around the seat and as I was admiring the clematis that's just started to bloom, my eyes wandered down to about knee height and I spotted this little fella perched on a branch!

Got a bit of a fright as for a split second I thought it was a dead bird I really do need to go to Specsavers! then I saw that he is made of metal and I instantly fell in love :)

Delivery men arrived with the garden furnitre not long afterwards and I directed them round to the patio at the back (the one I blipped the other day that needs weeding :) There were two delivery guys and I offered them tea/coffee. They declined so I left them to it but told them to give me a shout if they changed their minds.

Two minutes later they called me and I went out to find them saying "that's us, sign here please". Bloody hell that was quick I thought till I looked past them and saw piles of cardboard boxes on the patio. Silly me. I figured given the amount of bloody money we've spent on this stuff, the least they would do would be take it out the boxes and take the packaging away. No wonder they looked at me oddly when I asked if they wanted a cuppa!

So, guess what D and I will be doing this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.