Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Early Morning

In this season, early mornings are the most wonderful part of the day. By early, I mean something like from 5 am. Taking time to stretch, drink a glass of cooled water, read for around 20 minutes and play with the kitten for 10-15 minutes (Hide 'n Seek is the favourite morning game). Then get dressed and be outside for my morning walk by 6 am!

A cool atmosphere, the sun has not yet come over the hill and it all feels wonderful!  There are still different kinds of flowers in the gardens.  I especially enjoyed the Rudbeckia (Black-eyed Susan), see the upper left of my collage. The Lavender was divine wherever I walked and was buzzing with bees.

After my walk, I bought some walnut bread and had it for breakfast with my morning coffee on the balcony.

After breakfast, Honey played on the balcony and dashed up and down chasing a fallen leaf to work off some of her overflowing energy. Then she sat down in the shade against some window-boxes to watch insects and anything else that caught her eye. 

I made a second cup of coffee and continued my book for an hour.
I was thrilled to see a few little clouds floating across the sky which lowered the temperature by 3 degrees, from 31 to 28C!

Life is good in the cool lane!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.