Bom

By Bom

Emperor

G and I walked the short way from Bayfield to Natural Surroundings so we could spend lots of time in their gorgeous gardens. So much to see and photograph that you have to almost pick a subject, so I decided to focus on dragonflies. The pond had three emperor dragonflies, two kept fighting, plus some others too. I've added another photo as an extra, plus a collage of a ladybird, soldier beetle and a cinnabar moth caterpillar on (I think) ragwort. Lots of damselflies still around and lots of butterflies. There was a couple of lovely of wildflower beds - I've not processed those photos yet. I took over 300 photos, have halved them so far but lots of editing / deleting still to do. It was really lovely to just get lost watching the dragons, damsels and butterflies, doing some photography and admiring the flowers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.