suehutton

By suehutton

Birthday Carnations

George told me he had ordered these flowers three weeks ago. He was bitterly disappointed to learn that they were not delivered on my birthday last Saturday. Royal Mail finally delivered them at 5 pm on Monday. To be honest, they look as if they might have been sitting in the Royal Mail office over the weekend.

Basil and I had an adventure this morning. We went out with Cecily. I drove and Basil walked very nicely next to the scooter on his lead. Just one hiccup. I careered into the bike barrier on the jitty leading to The Lant but was able to pull the scooter free. On the way back, a couple with a dog held Basil while I manoeuvred round the barrier. Basil was super.

We were aiming for Open Church for a cuppa and a natter. It was just Colin sitting there so we still had a cuppa and a natter. Spots of rain fell as Basil and I made our way back home.

An interesting presentation from Margaret Soraya about her landscape work in a My Photo Club recording this afternoon. I couldn't help but wonder how she'd managed to finance herself following her divorce and other events in her life. 'I just started a new business,' she said.

Her fine art wedding photography is amazing. I think she must have had contacts. But it's landscape photography and wild water swimming on the Isle of Harris that draws her now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.