Winsford

By Winsford

Dipthongs

Another quiet day at home. 

I spent the morning exploring  wix, the web editing software we use for the station bookshop website which I now manage. It is a powerful but with a steeper learning curve than I anticipated. This is compounded by the fact that using it is something I will probably do infrequently i.e a few times a months rather than daily.  Today's main achievement was embedding links to the Facebook page and Twitter feed (but not  streams as that requires, as I discovered, an app). 

After lunch I spent some time getting to grips with Dipthongs in Gaelic (as you do - another activity in the "if you told me I'd be .... when retired I would have laughed " category ). It's complicated but helpful in highlighting some of the pronunciation difficulties I have. 

I also went to see the physio - progress is being made and she suggested a another visit in six weeks which fingers crossed will be the last (in this series at all). The main lesson I've taken from this is the importance of strength building exercises as long with aerobic activities and stretching. 

I have presuaded Tom to watch Gruth is Uachdar (Crowdie and Cream) which is being shown on BBC Alba. It is based on the life of the life on journalist Finlay J MacDonald who grew up in Harris between the wars. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.