That's torn it

Not my most favourite jeans* but I still mourn their passing.
I put them on Saturday morning, wanting something to mooch about in the garden in, there was a smallish hole in the rear but nothing to be concerned about.
Took the dog for a walk, no problem, had lunch, no problem, put trainers on to go to garden centre and heard a great tearing noise...oops - had to negotiate the garden centre and then the (not)supermarket very carefully - making sure not to bend down for fear of scaring off the locals - I bet mooning is illegal or at the very least requires permit here!


* which also have a rather large hole in the rear, but as they are generally worn with a tunic I shall be able to postpone their retirement a while yet - especially as they are most definitely winter weight denim, unlike the above pair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.