fs2012

By FrankS

Hospital, Again

So, another day spent at Worcester Royal. I'm not complaining, in fact Ann and I agree the treatment I am receiving is admirable.  It was another blood test then a pacemaker check, both OK.  Then we had to wait to see the heart consultant who examined, checked and diagnosed a new line of treatment. I am to return on Friday to see how it's going.

The restaurant at the hospital had run out of most foods by the time we were released so we headed to a nearby pub, Bluebird Farm, where they do a very nice, and hearty, carvery. We had root vegetables pie with loads on the side!

With all the excitement I haven't had much chance to think about photos and blip, so here's a pic of the handle of my pewter letter opener.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.