AMK49

By AMK49

Cables galore

It was a lovely quiet evening as the light was fading so I decided to go for a little walk down the lane and along a grassy area on the other side of our boundary wall where this 1908 telephone pole is situated.
I blipped the pole last November and since then there seems to have been an explosion of fibre cables fitted that will eventually replace all the old copper wires.

The poor old pole has even had a new sturdy support cable embedded in the grass area. I suppose this is all progress and we do have super fast Wi-Fi speed that we didn’t really need - it is just a shame the actual landline phone doesn’t work nearly so well since the copper wire was swapped for fibre. I am in trouble as Mrs AMK is not happy that I agreed to the change over in the first place.! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.