Glendoik

I was on my way down to Renfrew again today. The Glendoik Garden centre is roughly half way between Aberdeen and Glasgow. As it was roughly lunch time when I got to this point I though I would stop for something to eat.

In fact it was almost exactly one pm, I went in but seeing the length of the queue I came out again. However I did not leave until I had taken a photograph of part of the garden. This is a Pagoda feature, and the garden acts as an advert for what can be done with a garden in skilled hands.

It was warm and sunny all the way down, though thee was more cloud further south than there had been in Aberdeenshire. It occurs to me this is the second day of failure, yesterday I could not find anywhere to park in Ellon, today I did not have the patience to stand in a queue for lunch. Better luck tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.