dreaming

By dreaming

Not bad

It wasn't too bad.  Wanting to get me started gently, Dr. Morales had set up a 1-1/2 hour dialysis for my first procedure, rather than the usual 4 hours.  The chair was uncomfortable, but the only thing that hurt was when they inserted the needles.  I didn't feel anything at all in my arm while the dialysis was taking place.  I've now got two big bandages on my left forearm that I can take off later this evening.  The only real negative is how incredibly tired I felt when the dialysis was over.  I had to have Doug walk me to my apartment door because I felt so unsteady.  I have no idea how I'll feel after a four hour session.

Unfortunately there was a lot of background noise in the clinic that made it impossible to do comments on blip (I have to speak into my phone.).  So I looked at photos and gave out stars and that will have to be enough.

Thank you all for your kind and supportive messages as I've been going through this run-up to dialysis.  They made a great difference to how I felt.  You are such a good, loving family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.