Tonto McDuff

By TontoMcDuff

The Commuter

I miss-timed my walk to the station tonight. I'd just missed a train and had around 15 minutes until the next one.

I'd been on manual settings all day and used my wait playing around taking shots and balancing the exposure, in the sunshine and in the shade. I seemed to be getting the hang of it when I noticed that one of my work colleagues had appeared beside me.

This is Les and last Saturday he spent the day at the Mussellburgh races - without a hat! Keeping the exposure balanced here was a challenge, as even today Les was still giving off as much light as a portable arc-light.

~~~

Now I already had a couple of shots that I would have quite happily used for today's blip. Both are from a lunchtime wander in Princes Street Gardens.

The first, Fine Day for It shows two eldery ladies enjoying the sunshine.

The other is one I'll probably go back to some slow day - R.L.S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.