This is the day

By wrencottage

Equilibrium restored

I’m pleased to report that I had a good night’s sleep, and yesterday’s dizziness hasn’t returned, and it's great to be feeling as bright as this agapanthus in my garden once again.

We have five family birthdays coming up in the next few weeks, so I started the day by designing and printing a special card for The Traveller, whose birthday is first. I then started browsing online to get ideas for presents for our eldest son’s partner, who’s next, and I've ordered her a couple of lovely gifts which I think are appropriate for their forthcoming house move. 

In the course of my surfing I happened to come across a bespoke hand made item on Folksy which I knew my two youngest granddaughters would love. I decided to order them one each, but not for their birthdays in August – oh, no, believe it or not, these are actually more appropriate as a Christmas gift! I can’t divulge what they are, but Smithers is having to put up with me dancing ecstatically around the place (metaphorically speaking), because that’s two Christmas presents I've sorted ... in July!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.