This is the day

By wrencottage

Going round in circles

I confess I’ve been reduced to tears of frustration this afternoon on a matter which our solicitors are dealing with on our behalf, regarding a property sale by a family trust. We instructed the solicitors months ago but today’s email took us right back to the beginning, asking the same questions all over again, with no progress having been made whatsoever. I can testify that Dickens’ Circumlocution Office is still very much in business.

On a more cheerful note, I’ve lots to be grateful for today. I’ve made a birthday card for my eldest son’s partner which I’m really happy with, and Smithers and I have been out for a walk on the Green. We were again serenaded by the wonderful strains of a male blackcap, whose song was audible from one side of the Green to the other, which is quite a distance. I spent quite some time standing listening to his song, unable to find him in the trees, until at last he hopped on to a different branch and I caught a glimpse of his black cap, which is how I know it was a male. I also heard a wren in the undergrowth but there was no sign of her at all, even though I made Smithers stand and wait while I peered for ages to try and get a photo of her.

I’m aware I’ve posted a photo of these tubs before, but this photo is my favourite of all that I took today and in any case it neatly suits the day’s theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.