The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Smoke Signals

A day spent mostly waiting…for nothing to arrive! I’m pretty cheesed off with the postie for not redelivering (as requested) the letter which needs signed for as no doubt they’ll bring it tomorrow when I’m not home and I’ll have to start the process all over again. I should also have had a parcel from M&S but that didn’t materialise either…these things are sent to try us!

We’ve had a dry day though the skies did cloud over from time to time…it’s now a beautiful evening. I gave up waiting late afternoon and took a walk along the prom…I took several photos whilst out but liked this one taken earlier in the afternoon from the front of the house just as the gulls were coming into roost.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.