I FOUND OUT IT IS CRIMSON CLOVER

that I collected the other day. I already had some pretty red clover but the colour of this is pink. There is also white clover. Clover is a wild flower that I loved when a kid. In fact I loved all the wild flowers, and still do.
On the crimson clover today the brown winter grasshopper had a good time.
How lucky we were today with sunshine and warmth. The creatures that had hidden came in the open again.
My neighbour asked if I liked to cycle with him to the orchard where his bee population live for the season. Now and then he goes there how the bees are doing.
And we set off. I had been there before to have a look at the seven does that live there too. But now we went inside the fence The deer are very shy and they fled.
The scenery there is beautiful and very peaceful. I watched from a little distance how our neighbour watched inside the boxes, everything was allright.
In the afternoon I sat at the terrace, reading a chapter of my book. A novel by Vicki Baum, it has gothic letters, so it goes a bit slowly.

My haiku:

This change of weather
Watched out for such a long time
Filled my heart with joy

And the proverb:

Hij houdt het met de bijenregeering.

Translation:

He is a monarch in his household. (Like the bee-queen)









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.