IN THE AFTERNOON

Piet Hein and I walked in the forest. Our first walk since we came here!
We love the quietness of it but the weather till now did not allow us to go into the woods. It can be dangerous with too much rainwater making the soil soft. Besides it is not very pleasant to walk in the rain for a long time.
I saw the butterfly sitting motionless on the plant and I softly walked towards her not wanting to disturb. I call her a Araschinia levana.
Later I saw a strange spider that I could not identify with my guidebook. Here she is.

My haiku:

Leaving the forest
Behind us the trees the sounds
The smells we'll come back

And the proverb:

Geen wond zo diep, of er is een pleister voor.

Translation:

Even for the deep wound there is a plaster available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.