AFTER LUNCH

when Mischa had left for her appointment I started my walk. Just five minutes I was outside and I thought why did I not took an umbrella with me?
But I did not bother to go back. How bad can it be?
Well it started to rain softly and as I went the same path as I did yesterday, I hoped to take pictures of the Piet Vink park: The Terp. With or without little creatures to appear on the flowers.
Now it rained and even if I had thought I would not care about some wet, my camera did of course.
When I reached the beach, I took a little detour to see if the caterpillars were still there. The one of my blip yesterday I saw immediately, just at the same place, but with big waterdrops on her hair. If she was still alive I did not ventured to know.
I walked along the beach southwards and I still thought that it was a pleasure to be there, but not for long!
The rain became nasty and I became very wet. For a moment I thought I could catch a bus at Kijkduin but skipped the idea. I now wonder why.
I arrived back home wet, but seeing that I had no picture whatsoever (only a portrait of a big, huge jellyfish to scare Piet Hein who has travelled to Germany and is never afraid of these beautiful creatures that once did bite me, and that was enough forever).
Strange enough the sun had come behind the clouds and as I had seen a (unknown?) swan at the pond I went there, after drinking hot tea and put on dry clothes.
My oat flakes attracted the swan, the egyptian geese family and many jackdaws too.
Then and there I made my picture for today.

Thank you, dear blip friends, for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts for the picture of the Caterpillar. It has amazed me too and I am glad I could show it to you.

My haiku:

Did the sea whisper
Go away leave me alone
Or was it just the rain?

And the proverb:

Het is dikwijls moeielijk, om te weten, waar me staan moet.

Translation: It is often difficult to know where one has to stand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.