Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Weston Park and House (Aerial)

The final part of my recent commission was one of my regular haunts, Weston Park on the Staffordshire/Shropshire border.  Conditions were favourable so I headed over to capture some aerial panoramic images.  The resolution of the full size image is impressive, over 16,000 pixels across, so even the gallery view doesn't really do justice.  I took 3 rows each with 7 images to capture the detail, Lightroom doing a cracking job of stitching them together.  In the past I might have spent hours trying to coax one of the panorama stitching programs to do the same task.  We are very lucky these days.

I'm leaving the client to choose which image they want, I did a few others so they have a selection (see extras).  I also popped up to the Knoll Tower across the parkland to use the telephoto lens to capture a different perspective on the hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.