Teasel

By Teasel

Hover Fly

It’s my last week at work before I finish up for my summer leave.  I knew it was going to be a busy day and that is indeed what it was.  I started with a walk and a quick visit to the supermarket to pick up something for lunch.  They were taking cash only.  I rummaged in my purse and found some cash, so could only buy what I could afford, and I had to put a couple of things back. 
 
I had a very intense morning at my laptop, and broke the back of my main task of the day.  I sent my work to a colleague to do some prof reading and to get a bit of feedback before I went any further.    I escaped for half an hour to clear my head. 
 
My afternoon was back at the grindstone.  I cancelled my regular Monday afternoon meetings as I was on a very tight deadline, which I met.  Hurrah.  Then I had to turn my mind to the other stuff waiting in my in box.
 
I was glad to log off and to take BB to football training.  On my way back I stopped at the supermarket for a few things, thankfully they were taking card payments again.  TT was out with friends tonight – talking whisky I believe.
 
Last Monday I blipped a hoverfly, and here is another one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.