Teasel

By Teasel

Lavender

I had a slow start to the day.  I continued with the chores I hadn’t quite got to yesterday, but eventually got myself out for a run. It was really windy (and I wasn’t very keen) and it was hard work running into the wind.  At least it wasn’t cold.  Everywhere is looking rather autumnal, with leaves and twigs blown to the ground.   It was back home to chores and then I made lunch.
 
There were more chores in the afternoon.  TT was sorting out an irrigation system for his greenhouse, and getting very frustrated.  I left him to it and went out for a wee walk and then to pick up a few things for tea.  TT cooked tea, while I caught up with a load of ironing and also sorted out some stuff for taking on holiday.  I did all this while watching bits of Glastonbury
 
I blipped lavender in our garden yesterday, here's some more in Lady Kitty’s Garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.