KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

The Coolest Place to Be

...on a 94F/34.4C afternoon...in the cooler of the CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) farm where I pick up my veggie allotment every 2 weeks. You can see this week's harvest on the white board. In addition, there were potatoes, zucchini and tomatoes that didn't need to be in the cooler. What a delight! I made some potato salad for dinner, being that it's too hot to do much else.

The electrician is back again today trying to sort out the electricity in my garages. You might remember that it went completely out a couple of months ago and he spent quite a bit of time trying to figure it out then. He came up with a temporary fix and is now doing a permanent one. It's awful that it's so hot...but he keeps saying that it's all fine. Phew.

The extras are of the barn and cupola on the farm - that blue sky! And the other side of the cooler where she places the flower arrangements that people have requested, as well as fresh eggs for sale (I get them every time I'm there) and the mushroom CSA that I also belong to. Best mushrooms ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.