KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Done!

Mark the electrician finished up with the electrical mishaps this afternoon - he's got all the wiring in all the switches and outlets all sorted out and working, thank goodness. He was generous with his time, wanting to only charge me 6 hours of the 10.5 he spent here (granted, he does talk a lot!) So we compromised in the middle since I didn't think that was fair at all. So that's done thank goodness!

It was a gorgeous, cool morning and it's now rather warm but not unbearable. I managed to unearth my Canon from it's hiding place, sure is nice to use instead of the phone ;-) 

I put a solar fountain in my glass birdbath in my courtyard garden and the bees and flies are enjoying coming to drink. Apparently (according to iNaturalist) this is a European Paper Wasp (they think). I guess wasps need to hydrate too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.