Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

videos, photos, or no....

Hot today….lots of water play.   Oskar gets the prize for going with his Dad and Grandad to select and pick up lumber at the hardware store on Galiano, put it in Eric’s car , then on the boat.   then carry it up the dock at high tide.  (boys helped some)  Of course I would have taken a photo of the lumber boat and Oskar but I’ve not ventured down to the dock or the beach yet.  Or the tall house.  Got some crappy photos from the deck.  Nostalgia for the inner tube in back of the boat made them go for a ride like little kids. Eric drove the boat.. he’s a good sport and a big help .  Also repaired some dock boards already.   Also boys made a trip  to the marina for ice cream.    More kayaking.   Including at sunset.  They are making a movie of this wee vacation so maybe I’ll get to see some of those shots yet.  I’m told I will be able to see it on You Tube.  They’ve been very good about cooking their own stuff but ran out tonight so we had salmon burgers on the grill and they ate with us!   Nice!   Here looking at some of their video.   I think Cocoa Bean is totally exhausted.   Boppa and I aren’t far behind,…he worked today but what did I do?   I sat on the deck for a pleasant couple  hours with the across the bay neighbor and her sister doing watercolors. (mine on the iPad.)   (extra)   Boys trying to cram everything in on their last day tomorrow.  Glad they could come…but curiously to us they have no interest in seeing the site of the fire.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.