ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Breda Mural 03 -- ''Een Stevige Maaltijd'

'Un Steyviguh Maaltide' = 'A Hefty Meal' or 'A Solid Meal'

My main objective of our bicycle trip today was this one.  Cool weather, and a strong breeze while we cycled, of course, so hardly any effort required.  AW had a secondary objective, which was to drop by Sweed's for a cuppa and a smoke (yes, he didn't manage to quit).  Benna was out with granddaughter Lorelei but Sweed was at home watching the Tour de France, which AW is also following closely.  Anyway, no cuppa (Sweed isn't the type to prepare one) but they shared a good peace pipe while I relaxed in their garden, wishing I had brought either a book or my phone.  Having neither with me, I settled for a light nap, which didn't last long because it was, after all, only a short visit.

Genealogy and kitchen duties at home, and a quiet evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.