Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Buzzard

WEDNESDAY

After a cool start, the skies cleared mid morning and it was bright sunshine all afternoon and evening.

I spent the day at home building my extremely large bike shed which will be used to store garden equipment and garden furniture over the winter. The 17-page instruction manual states that two people can build the shed in around three hours, but I spent most of the day on it and it is only half finished. As I am still awaiting some missing parts from the supplier I had to improvise on one of the purlins and fitting the double doors correctly is quite a challenge.

A buzzard was circling overhead for most of the afternoon.

Apparently, it was quite hot in West Yorkshire on this day last year (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.