Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Common Blue

THURSDAY

After a relatively cool start to the day, the sun soon came out and I was working on my shed in short sleeves. I finished off hanging the two front doors and refitted the threshold. I put on a couple of corner cloakings at the front and did a bit of painting. After all the kneeling of the last few days my knees were complaining and I called it a day at 3 pm. 

We went down to The Tweed Mill near Trefnant for a late lunch and a look around and back home in time for the Ocado delivery by Daniel in the Plum Van. This evening  I set about cleaning the fascia and windows at the back of the house and also dealt with a wasps nest.

The lavender is past its best but is still attracting lots of butterflies. I think this one is a Common Blue but stand to be corrected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.