Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Birds

My neighbour has a terrific amount of small wild birds in his garden, daily, eating from a bird feeder/table he made. I told him we mostly just had robins, he offered to make me a bird feeder table which I put up yesterday.

Today I was sat in the living room when a couple of Goldfinch's used the sunflower hearts feeder (the other being peanuts) and I managed a couple of frames before they flew away. Hopefully they'll tell their mates I'm open for business!

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results...
____________________________________________

THis weeks theme is 'sky' whcih provided a lot of blips to sort through. The ones that grabbed my attention most are the following....

1.   Mambo                            Skipton Sky
2.   Larchlea                           Loch Sunrise
3.   Freuchie                           Croftamie Sky
4.   Terrifo                               Instow Sunset
5.   ChrisP                               Dramatic clouds

Honourary Mentions..

Fitzbilly                                  car window sky reflection
DavidC                                   Streaky clouds
Grandfather                           sunset over sea
SueJay50                              sunset
RockArea                               Haldon Belvedere

Thanks to all who tagged blips for the challenge.....future weeks themes on the challenge page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.