fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

The Sky

We had to pop into Bourton this afternoon to return a library book, and to buy some cakes as we have visitors tomorrow. The forecast suggested rain, and the sky looked pretty black as we set out. I thought there was potential for some dramatic sky shots for Wide Wednesday. I even took my umbrella with me as we had a quick mooch around the village. 

I got a few images, but nothing really suitable for the challenge. It turned out to be much warmer than forecast, and the skies were just too blue! When we got back to the car though I saw the reflection and knew that would be the blip :-)

Nothing else to report, apart from the fact that I found Maxi's at last, but it wasn't open today. We had ice creams instead.

One year ago:
Mudeford

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.