pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Pool party

We were into school early this morning as The Youngest had an end of term school pool party to get to.

Bearing in mind that she was about to go swimming, the beautiful irony of her grumpiness at having to walk to school in the rain was not lost on me. M’boy weighed in too, but they both seemed to survive the ordeal.

With the weather remaining inclement for most of the day, I did take pity on them at collection time and picked them up in the car along with The Eldest who was visiting a friend. I’m wayyyyyy too soft on them….

M’boy came home with all of his school work from the past year and I enjoyed having a good thumb through to see what he’d been up to. Flicking through his workbooks revealed a thoughtful, clever and diligent student. I felt very proud of him.

I picked out this piece as by his own admission “art isn’t my thing”, but I thought it was really sweet! I’m not sure what the title is, but it is two frogs by a pond watching tadpoles being fed with fish food.

The buttons for frogs eyes are brilliant and looks like they’re having their own pool party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.