Life...

By NickyH

#519

Today was a day off. A day to relax in the sunshine, put my feet up, have some 'me' time.... Well that's what it should have been anyway. The reality, however, was rather different...!

I spent it climbing Holcombe Hill (where I got this blip) with my sister and rather lively nephew (aka Hurricane Noah), making lunch for us all, and watching the destruction of my tidy house. Once I'd regained control of the house when they'd gone it was time for round 2. H had his best friend Robert around for tea, so they've been running wild in the garden for hours, chasing imaginary burglars, looking for poisonous ants, playing football and just generally being lovely, lively 5 year olds.

I'll let you into a little secret.... I've enjoyed the chaos really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.