Life...

By NickyH

Day 154

This is my beautiful Goddaughter Aimee! It was her baptism today, and my very good and very lovely friend Alison asked me to be a Godmother. I was very honoured and obviously jumped at the chance!

H and Aimee get on like a house on fire, so much so that Aimee refers to H as her boyfriend and insists they are getting married one day. H is proving very popular at the moment with the young ladies, as his friend from Australia, Emily, also said she was going to marry him the other day. Lucky boy!

Anyway, it was a lovely baptism, followed by some yummy food at a very nice restaurant on the Waterside in Sale called Oca. Alison made some absolutely delicious cupcakes for everyone, and this was Aimee getting stuck into the strawberry buttercream.... with her fingers of course!

When we got home, Matt, H and I had a mammoth board game session whilst watching the coverage of the Jubilee flotilla. I have to say I really enjoyed it and felt thoroughly patriotic and very proud to be British!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.