biddy

By biddy

Reflections.

The pond at one of our local plant nurseries and café.
I decided to take a quick trip this morning to buy some little alpine plants, and stock up on the bird feeds once more.
One of our stone bird baths has sprung a leak.
An exceptional spell of very cold weather during last winter did the damage.
Once I was home again before lunch I filled it with appropriate compost and put in some of the plants, before surrounding them with small pebbles and some gravel.
If they don’t like their new habitat I will replant them in a garden planter.
This afternoon was spent taking our friend Bobbie, (Barbara) out for a coffee and cake.
Once back home I spent some more time listening to the Ashes Test Match , and doing some more deadheading of the roses.
Rain is forecast for tomorrow apparently…….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.