Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Living his best life

Phin turned 3 today and I was keen to make an extra fuss of him as his first birthday passed with little mention as he was recovering from an operation to remove a stolen mini corn on the cob. Last year we were in America for my friend’s 50th so again missed the big day.

So this year he had the works, party hat, birthday bandana, presents and a homemade cake (recipe courtesy of Battersea dogs home) with banana and carrot with a topping made from mashed potato and decorated with blueberries and a sausage leftover from breakfast.

He’s enjoyed playing with his new balls and sees to really like his birthday cake toy as he was battering away at it to find the squeak for ages.

In between celebrating with him, I tidied Miss PHL’s bedroom and sorted out the vast amount of wool and knitting and crochet items so I actually have everything tidied away apart from my temperature blanket.

Thank you so much for comments and stars and even a heart for this week’s blips. I was very honoured to receive an Honourable mention for my Victorian postbox, thanks Marlieske.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.