Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

My accommodation in Inverness

It is a big home but quiet and comfortable. I had a much needed lazy morning before I walked into town and enjoyed a nice coffee and brioche bun with bacon. I wandered around the shops and bought presents for a certain day in December for my sister and friend who visited. Unfortunately the art gallery and museum are closed on Mondays and the Inverness Castle we’re having works done so I made myself comfortable in a hotel lounge opposite the river until my 5.26pm train back. It was far too costly to change the time but it was nice to read and relax. It was an easy, scenic journey back and I was home just after 9pm. Somewhat annoyingly my flat door was unlocked and someone had been in. Most likely cleaning or security, but they had no reason to do so. I reported it to security and it’ll be investigated tomorrow. Not the best ending to a good weekend away. But there are bigger problems in life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.