Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

New regime

My first blip on my new phone. It's going to take a bit of getting used to. It would be so easy to revert to my old phone over wi-fi! As I feared my blip app won't move to the new phone. I'm hoping a techy friend might have suggestions on how to move it in some other way. I've tried a couple of suggestions on the web but nothing has worked so far. Anybody had any success? I've also lost my Google sync pass phrase, if I just delete it and start over, what will the effects be? Will I just have to sign into everything again on all my tec, which is a pain but not the end of the earth, or it it more complicated than that?
I spent this morning in Currys having the phone sorted, it was mostly straightforward so I went for a coffee and left him to it!
I went to Ali's this afternoon and went with her to pick up Josie, always a pleasure. Unfortunately our timing was bad and the heavens opened. Been it's no coat of course and my linen trousers were no protection at all. We were all the dishes by the time we got home so had a very welcome cup of tea while Josie tucked into some home made veg fritters which she made short work of.

Back home, I picked a large bunch of beautifully scented sweet peas later on, when the rain had stopped.
Apologies for lack of comments just now my days seem a couple of hours too short.
Today's blip was my first and only photo today in the church grounds which are looking particularly lush after the rain. Our rector and curate are away this week driving a 4wd over to Ukraine as part of the Jeeps for peace project. They are being used to take the injured and others away from combat zones . A touch of rather grim reality 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.