Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

As good as it gets!

A busy day today - so what's new!
Colin headed up north to his mum's for the weekend shop I got stuck into various domestic tasks. I also had to go to Linlithgow, on the way back I came via Bo'ness. I only stopped long enough to go into the butcher's and pick up one of their award winning steak pies.
Back home I did some garden bits and pieces. The courgettes are starting to produce well so I cleared some of their leaves, they have nasty prickly stems. I also picked some rasps which are doing very well and are very tasty.
Over to pick up the girls from holiday club and take them home for tea. Katy arrived just as it all finished cooking so that was good timing. The pre was delicious and the girls mattress sorry work of it. Katy is on call this weekend and had three phone calls over the course of the evening. Fortunately she was able to deal with the queries over the phone. I really felt sorry for the girls, they only had an hour and a half with their mum before bed time and in fact she was only really with them for half of that. Fortunately she didn't have to go into the hospital, I was there so she could do that if necessary. I stayed till Jon got back from his shift, at 11pm, hopefully she'll get a night's sleep. All this on top of a ten hour shift.
My blip is the only picture I took today. The tickets I bought for Josie's nursery raffle at their family BBQ tomorrow. Let's hope one is a lucky number. We aren't able to go as I'm in North Berwick tomorrow and Ali didn't want to go alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.