Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Lake Hayes Reserve …

….. ….. ….. at the east end. Taken through the car windscreen. Yes I’d stopped!

We walked along the north side of Lake Hayes, with great views over to the Remarkables, with a bitter cold wind. It was well worth it though.

My friend Spike Wademan has worked on another painting of one of my photos. This time it includes Missy! See Extras. I’m thrilled with it!

It’s been a busy day, including a trip into Queenstown.
I’m thinking of heading up to Christchurch next week so am needing to get a few things sorted. I found out today that my new snow chains don’t fit - I’m relieved that I found that out ahead of time.

I’ll be coming up on Wednesday and if anyone is around Thursday or Friday do let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.