Teasel

By Teasel

Smash Hits

My last day at work for a couple of weeks and I was in the office today.  I was busy.  There was too much to do, too many meetings and too many people on holiday,   Although I had my afternoon blocked off to allow me time to catch up with a load of stuff, it was filled up with meetings.  I did run out at lunch time to do an errand, but there was no time to enjoy the break.
 
I had hoped to join colleagues for a drink this evening as a colleague is leaving, but by the time I had cleared out my in box, I just wanted to get home.  I went to get my bus, and just missed it.  I was rather annoyed, as that meant I ended up getting a slow bus home.  I was weary, and to be honest the journey passed quicker than I thought it would.  TT had saved me some pasta, which I was very grateful for.  BB had been to rugby training and then football training.  He looks pretty worn out.
 
I should now be packing – but am surrounded by stuff and really just want to go to my bed.
 
A hastily grabbed blip.  Grayson Perry is in town!
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.