Teasel

By Teasel

Erigeron

It was a struggle, but I made it to the bus in time and to the office bright and early.  There weren’t many of us in today.  I had a couple of tricky things to write, so focused on them before I snuck off to go and get my hair done.  I had booked a half day’s leave, but as we had so much on with very short deadlines, I had decided to go back to work after my visit to the hairdresser.  I was a little late getting there and it took me ages to get back to the office.  The busses seemed all to pot, but I didn’t know why.   Tonight I discovered  that there was a big football game at Murrayfield this afternoon, which probably explains why the buses out that way were a bit unreliable.
 
Anyway, I was relieved to get shorn, as it’s a while since I last visited the hairdresser.  I went back to the office and picked up a few things, and managed a quick catch up with my boss and a couple of colleagues.
 
I was feeling weary on my journey home and I am sure I could have fallen asleep.  TT had cooked tea.  Later he made jam, and I popped out for a some steps.
 
I spotted this erigeron as I walked through by Corstorphine Church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.